Role Reversal

This is an experiment with Photoshop.  Usually I color my cartoons with colored pencils, but this time I colored my scanned image using Photoshop’s airbrush feature.  It’s time consuming but I like the effect.  You may see more of this in the future.

10 comments on “Role Reversal

  1. I foresee this comic getting the same “eww gross” replies as did your cannibal meat shopping one

    Did you know that if you cut a partially frozen onion it decreases the cry effect since the cold helps to decrease the enzyme activity and evaporation of the sulfenic acid!

  2. I think it’s pretty hilarious too James. I remember when you first drew this.. was it two years ago? Anyways, very funny.. but also shocking =P I don’t think the onion was cutting up a head on your first draft because this one is a bit more bold.. haha. I really like the photo shop color instead of the colored pencils.. It looks very professional and really nice =)

  3. I just think its a little more morbid than your usual comics…I do like the coloring. I think you could have blended the purple a little more…try that next time?
    🙂

Leave a Reply

